IVREF is supervised by a Board of Directors, of whom four members of the VA Medical Center are statutory members: the Medical Center Director, the Chief of Staff, the Associate Chief of Staff for Research and Development, and the Associate Chief of Staff for Education. 

Board of Directors

  • David Wood, MHA, FACHE, Medical Center Director, BVAMC, Board Chair
  • Margaret Doucette, DO, Associate Chief of Staff for Research, Board President
  • Andrew Wilper, MD, MPH, Chief of Staff, BVAMC, Board Vice President
  • Angelina Knesel, RN, MSN, CNL, Chief of Education/Designated Learning Officer, BVAMC
  • General Darrell Manning, USAF, Retired, Board Secretary
  • Lt. Col. Larry Satterwhite, USA, Retired, Board Treasurer